Opening this Friday at the British Library is an exhibition exploring the roots, philosophy, and…
Here are the auctions I'll be watching this week: On Wednesday, October 23, Bonhams New Yorks…
It’s the time of year when organizations start asking for donations, and here’s one that ought to…
The Library of Congress announced yesterday the winner of its first annual Library of Congress…
Modern British graphic design owes a significant debt to the work of German-born Marie Neurath, an…
Any book signed by presidential assassin John Wilkes Booth would be intriguing, but one titled…
Lots of auction action coming up at the end of the week: On Thursday, October 17, ALDE sells…
The Litquake Literary Festival is taking over San Francisco from October 10th through the 19th,…
The American Library Association (ALA) released the longlist for its 2020 Andrew Carnegie Medals…
New York – Christie’s is pleased to announce the 25 October sale of the 1994 Nobel Prize in…
Westport, CT – A scarce first pressing of the 1963 album With the Beatles, signed by all four…
New York — In conjunction with a new exhibition that highlights animals in photography, the search…
Davenport, WA – An Oscar® statuette awarded in 1936 to acclaimed art director Richard Day led the…
New York — In addition to Swann Galleries’ biannual sale of Old Master Through Modern Prints, the…
New York – An extremely rare, documented letter of outlaw Jesse James highlights Bonhams sale of…
London — The six shortlisted novels for the Booker Prize 2019 will be on public display at Bonhams…
New York — The Morgan Library & Museum announced today the acquisition of an unparalleled…
New York — Old Master Through Modern Prints at Swann Galleries on Tuesday, October 29 will offer an…
A selection of horror fiction paperbacks from the author’s collection.

Collecting Paperbacks from Hell

Rebecca Baumann

Fans of Stephen King, Anne Rice, and V. C. Andrews are pioneering a new collecting area.

Bev Rogers with her books

UNLV Alumna Endows Book Curator Position with $5-Million Gift

Barbara Basbanes Richter
Las Vegas is home to more than glitzy casinos and pawn shops: the city can now claim a robust special collections program at nearby University of Nevada Las Vegas (UNLV), thanks in part to a $5-million endowment recently established by alumna
Anna Katharine Green's That Affair Next Door

Library of Congress Launches Crime Classics Book Series

Washington, D.C. — Three titles will launch the Library of Congress Crime Classics Series in spring 2020. Cover designs were inspired by images from the Library's collections.
Charlotte Brontë watercolor

Byron & the Brontës on Display

Alex Johnson
Newstead Abbey in Nottinghamshire, England, the now publicly owned ancestral home of Lord Byron, has just opened a new exhibition of objects on loan from the Brontë Parsonage Museum in Haworth showing the influence that Byron had