Here's what I'll be watching this week: At Sotheby's Paris on Monday, November 18, Bibliothèque…
Were we to read into the jacket art of the first edition of Barbara Taylor Bradford’s first novel,…
San Francisco-based Jack Stauffacher (1920-2017) was a master of types. The self-taught printer,…
Yesterday, an appropriately snowy day in New York City, Doyle sold a group of four Chuck Jones…
Looking ahead to the Boston book fairs this weekend, we’d like to share a short list of items that…
Another busy auction week coming up! Doyle sells 305 lots of Rare Books, Autographs & Maps on…
Before next weekend’s Boston Antiquarian Book Fair, why not head to Massachusetts a few days early…
An exhibition highlighting the early childhood art of Beatrix Potter (1866-1943) and comparing it…
Sara Gran's latest mystery novel, The Infinite Blacktop, was released last year. It's the third…
Los Angeles — From February 7 - 9, 2020, thousands of book lovers, booksellers, and scholars will…
Chicago — This fall, Assouline Publishing releases a new book that highlights one of the largest…
Dallas, TX – Heritage Auctions, the world’s largest collectibles auctioneer is helping collector…
Haworth, West Yorkshire, England — The Brontë Society in Haworth has been successful in its bid to…
San Marino, CA — The Huntington Library, Art Museum, and Botanical Gardens announced today that it…
New York — Swann Galleries’ Thursday, October 24 sale of Early Printed, Medical, Scientific &…
Los Angeles – Bonhams auction of Music Memorabilia will be highlighted by the crown jewels of the…
New York — The Metropolitan Museum of Art announced today an exceptional bequest of over 375 works…
Washington, D.C. -- A new book explores the history of the early Americas — a story of before and…
A selection of horror fiction paperbacks from the author’s collection.

Collecting Paperbacks from Hell

Rebecca Baumann

Fans of Stephen King, Anne Rice, and V. C. Andrews are pioneering a new collecting area.

Bev Rogers with her books

UNLV Alumna Endows Book Curator Position with $5-Million Gift

Barbara Basbanes Richter
Las Vegas is home to more than glitzy casinos and pawn shops: the city can now claim a robust special collections program at nearby University of Nevada Las Vegas (UNLV), thanks in part to a $5-million endowment recently established by alumna
Anna Katharine Green's That Affair Next Door

Library of Congress Launches Crime Classics Book Series

Washington, D.C. — Three titles will launch the Library of Congress Crime Classics Series in spring 2020. Cover designs were inspired by images from the Library's collections.
Charlotte Brontë watercolor

Byron & the Brontës on Display

Alex Johnson
Newstead Abbey in Nottinghamshire, England, the now publicly owned ancestral home of Lord Byron, has just opened a new exhibition of objects on loan from the Brontë Parsonage Museum in Haworth showing the influence that Byron had