Book People

March 17, 2022
“Strange, that the mere identity of paper and ink should be so powerful. In truth, the original manuscript has always something which print itself must inevitably lose.
March 16, 2022
Our Bright Young Collectors series continues today with Joe Hiller of North Carolina, one of the winners of the
March 15, 2022
San Francisco — The Grabhorn Institute and Arion Press are thrilled to announce a $400,000, three-year gift from Denver philanthropist and book collector <
March 14, 2022
Los Angeles — The Getty Research Institute has received the donation of the papers of David Redden, the longest serving auctioneer at the ven
March 8, 2022
The spring issue’s Editor’s Shelf recommends five new books about books, and I’m adding two to that list in this brief review of ne
March 7, 2022
Brooklyn, NY — We are delighted to announce the sixth annual Honey & Wax Book Collecting Prize, a cash award of $1000 for an outstanding book collection built by a woman aged 30 or younger, any
March 1, 2022
Our Bright Young Collectors series continues today with Andrew Schafer, one of the winners of the 2021
March 1, 2022
Fans of The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings may be excited to note the posting, over this past weekend, of previously unpublished images of J.R.R.
February 28, 2022
San Marino, CA — The Huntington Library, Art Museum, and Botanical Gardens announced that it has acquired the papers of Will Alexander (b.
February 22, 2022
Colorado Springs, CO — CABS-Minnesota has selected five awardees for the inaugural cohort of the Diverse Voices Fellowship program.