Ray Bradbury

Los Angeles — From February 7 - 9, 2020, thousands of book lovers, booksellers, and scholars will converge in Southern California for the 53rd California International Antiquarian Book Fair, the nation’s largest exhibition and sale of rare books. The 2020 Book Fair celebrates the 100th anniversary of Women’s Suffrage with a special exhibit -- Votes

The Waukegan Public Library in Waukegan, Illinois, unveiled a 12-foot statue of Ray Bradbury last Thursday, August 22, on what would have been the late author’s 99th birthday. The stainless steel sculpture, titled “Fantastical Traveler,” is much like the man himself: brilliant and bursting with creative energy. It features Bradbury riding a rocket ship

King It.jpgNew York - An exceptional auction of 19th & 20th Century Literature comes to Swann

NEW YORK—One of the finest known signed copies of the first edition of Ray Bradbury’s seminal 1953 masterpiece, and most famous work Fahrenheit 451 in the original asbestos binding, no less—to ensure that the book would survive burning—is expected to bring more than $17,500, anchoring the deep

Next week Heritage Auctions will sell the Jerry Weist Collection of Science Fiction & Fantasy Art and Books. Fans of Wells, Lovecraft, Asimov, Clarke, Dick -- rejoice! This incredibly broad and deep collection has complete runs from nearly every publisher in the genre, high-grade pulp magazines, comic books