Edgar Rice Burroughs

Dallas, TX – A collection of 461 lots from the finest and most extensive group of mid-century American science fiction art will be brought to auction for the first time when Heritage Auctions presents The Glynn and Suzanne Crain Science Fiction Collection Auction Aug. 13-14 in Dallas,

New York – “The enduring appeal of inscribed first editions, particularly those with a significant associations, was on full display and resulted in a number of high prices, including several records,” said John D. Larson, specialist for Swann Galleries’ 19th & 20th Century Literature sale on Tuesday, May 14.

Ian Fleming’s James Bond was the star of the sale with four first

Not a particularly busy auction week, but much to look at if posters or comics are of interest!

  

On August 1, Swann Galleries sells Vintage Posters, in 608 lots. A group of

tarzan.png

At some point in childhood, who hasn't leapt onto a rope

Next week Heritage Auctions will sell the Jerry Weist Collection of Science Fiction & Fantasy Art and Books. Fans of Wells, Lovecraft, Asimov, Clarke, Dick -- rejoice! This incredibly broad and deep collection has complete runs from nearly every publisher in the genre, high-grade pulp magazines, comic books