Frank Frazetta

Dallas, TX – The best copy of the first Marvel Comics issue could bring $1 million or more as the top lot in Heritage Auctions’ Comics & Comic Art Auction Nov. 21-24 in Dallas, Texas.

Marvel Comics #1 Windy City pedigree (Timely, 1939) CGC NM 9.4 Off-white pages. (estimate: $1,000,000+), from the Windy City

Dallas – An oil painting by iconic American science fiction and fantasy artist Frank Frazetta could bring as much as $400,000, and artwork from the collection of Glynn and Suzanne Crain and the IRI collection should continue their waves of popularity in Heritage Auctions’ Illustration Art

Dallas, TX – The 1969 fantasy painting Egyptian Queen, one of the most legendary artworks by famed artist Frank Frazetta, sold for a world record $5.4 million Thursday, May 16, at a public auction of vintage comic books and comic art held by

Dallas, TX – One of the most legendary paintings by famed artist Frank Frazetta – and without question the greatest ever to come to auction – is the runaway headline lot in Heritage Auctions’ Comics & Comic Art Auction May 16-18 in Chicago.

Frank

Frazetta Buck.jpgDallas, TX - Original comic cover art by legendary artist Frank

Red Planet copy.jpgDALLAS — Two iconic images of 20th century science fiction

Next week Heritage Auctions will sell the Jerry Weist Collection of Science Fiction & Fantasy Art and Books. Fans of Wells, Lovecraft, Asimov, Clarke, Dick -- rejoice! This incredibly broad and deep collection has complete runs from nearly every publisher in the genre, high-grade pulp magazines, comic books