Frank Frazetta

“Egyptian Queen,” Frank Frazetta’s 1969 Masterpiece, Makes Auction Debut at Heritage Auctions

Dallas, TX – One of the most legendary paintings by famed artist Frank Frazetta – and without question the greatest ever to come to auction – is the runaway headline lot in Heritage Auctions’ Comics & Comic Art Auction May 16-18 in Chicago.

Frank Frazetta Egyptian Queen Painting Original Art (1969) (estimate: $5,000,000+) is the painting that, more than any other, helped Frazetta revolutionize fantasy illustration.

Out-of-this-world Illustration Art Lands at Heritage Auctions fbcadmin Thu, 09/29/2016 - 08:56

Red Planet copy.jpgDALLAS — Two iconic images of 20th century science fiction and pop culture  — R

Next week Heritage Auctions will sell the Jerry Weist Collection of Science Fiction & Fantasy Art and Books. Fans of Wells, Lovecraft, Asimov, Clarke, Dick -- rejoice! This incredibly broad and deep collection has complete runs from nearly every publisher in the genre, high-grade pulp magazines, comic books, sci-fi movie posters, and early fanzines.