2010 Bookseller Resource Guide
Each year, three dozen colleges and universities hosted book-collecting contests for their students. Since Swarthmore College held the first competition in the 1920s, these contests have encouraged generations of young collectors to become booksellers, librarians, and accomplished bibliophiles.
The publisher and editor of Fine Books & Collections support these young collectors and their college libraries. We are, therefore, proud to host the Collegiate Book Collecting Championship. The top three winners receive cash prizes and a donation to their library will be made in their name.
Awards Dinner
Time and place to be announced.
Advisory Board
Nicholas Basbanes
Ian Kahn
Bookseller, Lux Mentis,
Peter Berg
Head of Special Collections,
Michigan State University
Louise Ratliff
Librarian, UCLA
Scott Brown
Editor, Fine Books & Collections
  Brendan Sherar
CEO, Biblio.com
Bruce Epperson
Past winner of the Snyder
Book Collecting contest
  Roger Wagner
Chairman, PBA Galleries
Books Tell You Why
Official Rules
Official rules now online.
Mailing List
Send an email to to receive updates, news, and information on the championship.